jump to navigation

NaNoWriMo October 31, 2007

Posted by flyingsirkus in Who Am I?.
trackback

I’m doing it this month!  November is National Novel Writing Month.  The challenge is to write a 50,000 word novel by the end of November.

I’m pretty sure that the novel is supposed to be fiction, but me and Da Roolz never danced anything but a psychedelic jitterbug.  I don’t have a fictional story in mind right now, so instead I’ll be writing my memoirs.  I want to get a feel for what 50,000 words really feels like.  I’ve also been reading a lot of autobiographical stories, like Augusten Burroughs’ Running with Scissors and Dry and the memories of food critiquing at the New York Times by Ruth Reichl, and maybe I can do some fictionalization and produce something like their novels.

Wish me luck!  I’m thinking this trip down memory lane will feel a lot like regurgitation, but the healthy kind.  Here I head down the peristaltic journalistic roller coaster.   Wish me luck!

Comments»

1. ideonexus - November 1, 2007

Good Luck!!! I think this is an awesome event. Be sure to take just a moment to post your progress at NaNoWriMo. : )


Leave a Reply

